Welcome, Commercial Drone Pilots!
Join our growing community today!

107 in Maryland

WJK

Reaction score
I just passed 107, waiting for temp (this week) and permanent license. I have been flying RC for over 15 years. Flew private until it got too expensive. Really wanting to fly FPV legally. Does not look good at the moment. I have a lot of planes, helicopters, and drones in my stockpile. Want to connect and share with like-minded individuals. I hope that this is the place.

I build and fly quadcopters, hexacopters, octocopters, 55cc planes, 450,500,550&800 sized Trex Helicopters. I build and have a nice machine area to create pieces. DJI Mavic Pro, Homebuilt with DJI Naza M, PixHawk, Seriously DoDo and many other flight control boards. I teach building and flying.

Last edited:
Is it just me? or is it a two month rip off from the FAA? I passed the 107 on Feb 3, I have not received the plastic card yet. I finally go the permanent cert # off of the FAA website. It seems that you need the perm Cert # to apply for waivers, so why does the 24month period start a month or two before you can even use the privilege?

I guess that there are bigger problems in the world, but it is a damper getting started.

Ive been studying to take the 107 test. Do you guys have any pointers for me? What areas should i really focus on? Thanks

I would suggest getting the $20 drone course from Sporties Pilot Shot. That has everything. Just about everything on the test is covered in that course. They also offer a software package that allows you to take multiple tests until you are ready. The $20 book includes 5 on-line tests.

Ive been studying to take the 107 test. Do you guys have any pointers for me? What areas should i really focus on? Thanks