Welcome, Commercial Drone Pilots!
Join our growing community today!

Hello From Chino Hills, CA

33 UAV

Reaction score
Website
www.33uav.com
Hello everyone! This is my first time to join this forum. I'm currently from Chino Hills, CA but can do the aerial service in the Southern California. I never fly any drone until last year. I have a huge passion with drone industry. So I bought a 2nd handed Phantom 4 from a friend to fly for recreational use. After few flights, I thought about upgrading myself to Part 107 pilot. I finally got a Part 107 license then started up my own business for a couple of service I can do. Recently, I bought a Mavic Pro Platinum as a "back-up" drone and quieter service. A couple of reasons I joined in this forum is to learn from everyone here to overcome my struggle with business and FAA authorization issues. :)

Hello and welcome to the Commercial Drone Pilots forum. We are glad to have you on board. I'm confident you'll find lots of helpful and enlightening information throughout this forum.

If you haven't already done so, consider adding your LOCATION to your forum profile to help us know where you are when you post suggestions or ask for assistance. It helps a lot more than you might think especially because this is an international forum with members from all parts of the world. Here's a direct link to yours:

https://commercialdronepilots.com/account/personal-details

Allen

Reactions: dirkclod
Welcome buddy.

The best you can do at first is to establish your business before authorization. One reality you will find is about 3/4 of your time will be devoted to marketing and looking for that gig. As I travel to SoCal literally every month I find so much drone service providers located in the LA area. I just couldn't fathom the number of video/cinematographers scratching for ever job and even doing cut throat pricing.

Make yourself stand out from the rest, is my advise. Not in pricing but on the services you offer.