Welcome, Commercial Drone Pilots!
Join our growing community today!

Hello guys

ben price

Reaction score
I am a newbie here, I want to own a pre-owned Dji mini2. As a beginner, I want to know about its cons. Especially I have listened many times mini2 has no charging and connection failure (with controller) problem.

Welcome to the forum I have no experience with mini 2 so can't help you there but perhaps somebody who does will chime in good luck

Last edited:
Reactions: dirkclod
Hi, welcome. I have a Mini2, and I really haven't had any issues with it. I do have a A2s and 2 P4Ps so it isn't my main go-to, but I do use it often for scouting, or just a relaxing flight around my own property. Since getting it, I think I have about 25 flights and maybe 6 hours in air on it, really not much, but I fly my larger birds for commercial work.

Some of the things I still have issues with are that it's obstacle avoidance is no where near the other drones, being I think mostly front, bottom, no side detection.

I do find that it is great as compared to lower end, non-dji models. It hovers well, and except for the occasional pilot error (I was doing some close quarters maneuvering to gain experience in my backyard and clipped a garden post breaking a prop), it has been a nice, reliable drone.

My point is, just like anything, there will be lemons. And their will be lots of great ones. Being a low end price point, the QA on it won't be as good, and with the numbers they can sell because of the price, you will have a lot more human error, or 1/2 stories about how the drone is in perfect shape, when it was in a tree the day before.

I have not had any charging issues using the fly more 3 battery charger, and the remote is the same as the A2S.

Hope it helps.

Reactions: ben price