Welcome, Commercial Drone Pilots!
Join our growing community today!

M210 RTK v2 - setup and Tips..

gordona000

Reaction score
Hey,

I have been flying the trusty old P4P for a couple of years, mapping and basic video fly throughs.. but finally upgrading/upsizing!

I’m about to receive my new M210RTKv2 kit next week, just wondering best practice/ideas for the new setup..

I understand that you need to pair the batteries.. check
However, how are people ‘naming’ the pairs?

AA,BB etc
1,1 2,2 etc?

We’ve gone with 10 TB55s per unit to ensure a decent amount of flying time..
also double the charging Hubs to try and charge them in a reasonable timeframe..

Any other info / ideas from the forums would be great!

(On the mapping side, aiming to use Pilot on the CS, and also trialing GSPro on iOS..
• just waiting until Pix4D and such are compatible)

Thanks

Andrew G - Melbourne, Australia

Hey all..

Picked up the units last week.. still awaiting reasonable weather to fly..

But have spent the time labelling all the batteries/D-RTK2s/hubs etc..

Plus all the backend paperwork to add the units to our Operating Cert.

Hopefully I can get out tomorrow for a quick spin.. test out Pilot on the CS.. test GSPro on iOS..

Fingers crossed!

Andrew

Remember, this drone is a lot heavier than your phantom. It can be intimidating at first but you'll soon realize it can handle quite a bit of maneuvering.

-I named my batteries AA and AB and BB and BC and CC and CD. Basically, the first letter helps me keep them paired.

-Remember when changing camera combos to recalibrate the CG.

-The crystal sky I have seems a bit off on where you tab versus where it registers your touch. I'm not sure if there is a way to calibrate this.

-The 4 smaller batteries for the RC, D-RTK Base, and CS is bare minimum. For a long day, you will need more than this.