Welcome to Commercial Drone Pilots!

Join fellow commercial pilots to discuss business and professional drone usage.

Targeting Specific Facebook Pages

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by aerialimagery, Feb 11, 2018.

1. aerialimagery

aerialimagery Well-Known Member

Today I was sending messages to facebook pages of those who look like good prospects, and after sending about 8 or 9 messages I was blocked by facebook from sending any more messages. I'm a total newb when it comes to facebook, but I should have realized it was too good to be true that I would be able to continue doing that indefinitely.

At any rate, if I wanted to pay to send an ad to specific pages, is that possible? I'm referring to pages that might not like mine or have any connection to me yet. If so, is there any way I could mark them, or would I have to record their facebook names?

(To be clear, I'm not referring to specific industries or types or demographics, but to individual pages, such as Joe Dokes Construcion and ABC Realty, etc.)

2. rvrrat14

rvrrat14 Well-Known Member

You can ‘invite friends’ from you business page.

3. aerialimagery

I'm starting from scratch with no friends. How do I target specific pages who have no relationship with my page?

4. Rodger

Rodger Well-Known Member

I am at a loss with this post

5. aerialimagery

What is it that I haven't made clear?

I'm trying to figure out a way to send ads to hand-picked facebook pages.

6. rvrrat14

VALID QUESTIONS FOR A COMMERCIAL PILOT STARTING A BUSINESS, in my opinion.

In the town you live, begin by searching in FB for local businesses. LIKE their page. There are numerous FB help pages within FB to help you get started. In the Search within FB you can type anything you want to know/find. People you know in town, look them up and send them a FRIEND REQUEST to like you and accept you as their friend. Its all about networking. I think you’ll find there are more people there that you alread know.