Welcome, Commercial Drone Pilots!
Join our growing community today!
Sign up

*New Dates* For USA Pilots: Pro Tips for UAS - Understanding Local Laws and Remote ID Update

GFields

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 22, 2019
Messages
174
Reaction score
145
Age
66
Location
Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Website
digitalphotocreations.co
"Pro Tips for UAS - Understanding Local Laws and Remote ID Update"
Topic: Local UAS laws, rules for flying near federal facilities, security/protection zones, and other unique areas.
On Wednesday, November 29, 2023 at 19:00 Central Standard Time (17:00 PST; 18:00 MST; 20:00 EST; 15:00 HST; 16:00 AKST; 18:00 Arizona; Thursday, November 30, 2023 01:00 GMT)

Select Number:
GL13125402
Description:
There are a number of unique rules, regulations, and procedures pertaining to flying drones other than the FAA rules. Join us to learn where to find some of them and how to avoid breaking local, state, and uncommon federal drone laws. We will also provide an update on the Remote ID "exception" and give tips to avoid being scammed and help make sure your drone is in compliance every time you fly.

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

See you there!

The sponsor for this seminar is: MKE, MSP and Las Vegas FSDOs
The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:
Basic Knowledge 3 - 1 Credit

Click here to view the WINGS help page
Earn your WINGS to get a chance to win a prize. Go to WINGS Sweepstakes Entry To Win for more info. Join us on Facebook: Log into Facebook
 
  • Like
Reactions: JFlamm
1701378176919.png


Description

There are a number of unique rules, regulations and procedures pertaining to flying drones other than the FAA rules. Join us to learn where to find some of them and how to avoid breaking local, state and uncommon federal drone laws. We will also provide an update on the Remote ID "exception" and give tips to avoid being scammed and help make sure your drone is in compliance every time you fly.

Date & Time
  • Feb 28, 2024 19:00
  • May 22, 2024 19:00
  • Aug 28, 2024 19:00
Time shows in Central Time (US and Canada)

Advance Registration

If you missed the last one, Here is a link to the recording of Pro Tips for UAS webinar.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
4,273
Messages
37,570
Members
5,947
Latest member
homeopathyclinicb