Welcome, Commercial Drone Pilots!
Join our growing community today!

North Dakota here

Woogie

Reaction score
Hello to everyone.

I feel odd doing this, but I found the forums here after trying to find info on an ag drone that I have. Trying to find information on it or attempt to sell it.

But about me

I have been flying rc planes for over 20 years now, was certified with the military to fly multiple UAV systems, and am now just flying for fun.

I fly typically around the ND area just enjoying the outdoors and enjoying the time with my wife and kids.

Chris

Reactions: dirkclod
There are a few different groups up here...mostly quadcopter guys that I race with. I have been looking at different opportunities for commercial drone piloting up here in ND, especially with all the new drone laws and aviation space just opened in the area.

I would enjoy flying as a career to be honest, but it is hard to get into a company in the area, as everything is still new and many are keeping quiet about everything. I was able to talk to my buddies dad, a higher up at a local crop consulting company, to look into the drone options. They went for it, but the board of directors went with a government grant as I understand and purchased a really poorly designed product. That's the reason I have the unit now.....was either that or it was going in the trash.

Like I said having flown uav/uas vehicles for the military it would be fun to make it a career.

There are a few different groups up here...mostly quadcopter guys that I race with. I have been looking at different opportunities for commercial drone piloting up here in ND, especially with all the new drone laws and aviation space just opened in the area.