Welcome, Commercial Drone Pilots!
Join our growing community today!

Pricing

Supply and demand, in the aerial photography business, is going through a renaissance. Supply is increasing annually by a factor of 1000 (my guess), while demand remains about the same. Not to mention the amount of aerial work that is moving 'in house' by many business' who have employees that are drone enthusiasts.
Any business minded photographer understands what that means.
There are a lot of good aerial photographers now, and the number of good aerial photographers is exploding around the world.
My expectation is that as we move forward, it will be volume that drives profits. The days of being the only good aerial guy around, are ending.
my 2c

I'm on the same page as "Endless Horizons, more or less. I've been a commercial photographer for almost 40 years and am just starting out with my drone work. My billing has been by the hour @$195.00, plus travel @$95.00, plus an "imaging fee" which I vary depending on how many shots are actually delivered. I NEVER deliver raw images to a client. They get a nice selection that I have adjusted, cropped, sized, and perfected, so they have no additional work to do (or pay for). This simplifies my billing tremendously, and all of my clients like the approach.

Reactions: BigAl07
I used a Pentax 6x7. It gave me the medium format negative (2 1/4 x 2 3/4 inches) so I could crop at will and still have very high quality 16x20 prints. On the downside, it was roll film and I had to land to reload after each roll, so 20 exposures was my limit for a flight (I could easily do one or two farms on a roll of film)