Welcome, Commercial Drone Pilots!
Join our growing community today!
Reaction score
Website
www.ucmjinvestigations.com
OK, now for the other side of the fence. I’m a private investigator and have been so for the last 15 years. For 30 years before that I’ve been a city officer, state agent and retired as a fed Special Agent. All total over 45 years in law enforcement. I know it’s the ‘dark side’ but I have loads of clients that pay good bucks for our services relating to fatal traffic accidents, criminal defense work, resource protection and other areas. No, I DO NOT use drones for surveillance work only because of the negative stigma attached and because there are many unscrupulous operators out there that the possible abuses are doing nothing for the people that use drones responsibly. I know other investigators that claim to be hobbyists but I’ve gone through the effort of getting my Part 107. What issues do you see relating to private investigators out there? What potential uses do you see? Please, no barbs about being ‘contra law enforcement’; that’s BS. I fly my thin blue line flag every day.

Reactions: Advexure