Welcome, Commercial Drone Pilots!
Join our growing community today!

urgent - video - what do you deliver to realtors and how do they use it?

Photogad

Reaction score
I've been mostly doing stills for realtors but finally got a bite from a realtor who wants to pay for video, she's really insistent that she needs it. The problem is, it would be my first time doing video for a Realtor (I've done them before for things like farms and wineries), and this Realtor doesn't know how to use the video or where she can use it (like which websites). Not being a Realtor, i don't know either, but she's looking to me for answers.

From what i gather on Google (and the information is very sparse) most drone videographers supply realtors an "unbranded" video for MLS, and a "branded" (with property info) for social media. Is this true that MLS can't be branded? This Realtor is really hoping it can, but Google is telling me otherwise.

Also, I see one other drone videographer in my area hosts the video on their own YouTube and vimeo channels for the realtor, is this standard? Or do you just dropbox them the video files? Also Google says MLS sites will not accept YouTube or Vimeo so not sure the point of this.

Thanks

First of all you're addressing this from the wrong end of the horse. You need to start on the MLS end and get the final word from there. MLS's are ran "locally" and rules/requirements vary accordingly.Anything you get from here is guestimation at best and you really need/want to know for sure.

The (2) that I have worked with over the last few years have almost identical requirements with a few subtle variations. I'll give you a short overview of what these "require/allow":