Welcome, Commercial Drone Pilots!
Join our growing community today!

Class B airspace waiver Approved. I still have a question.

Bob

Reaction score
I am taking a video/photography class with dslr camera and my phantom 4 pro. some of our outings are near downtown Dallas TX on top of a parking garage. it is 54 agl. Laanc is not functioning here yet but app says automated approval to 100ft coming soon. Our drone group flies about 4 miles north west of here at a park and we get clearance to 100 ft and at one time laanc did work here, but some conflict between DFW and Love field air space is now the hang up to be resolved soon. I want to see about getting FAA approval but I have never done this before as all my usual flying is in class G airspace except for when with our drone group.
Where do I go online to complete and submit a request. I would like to this under part 107 as photos will be shared with instructor on their website and face book. I apologize for not not knowing this off the top of my head but I have so many sites bookmarked thought just asking would be the best way and perhaps get a few good tips on to complete the request. I will be flying just below the 100 ft limit. thanks as always for the the help.
P.S. 2 things I have learned.on top of garage. I get compass error, but lifting the drone up about shoulder high no error and home point established (props off) placing the drone on a ledge I have got some great shots and am learning a lot about the camera settings and especially at civil twilight time. Love these classes!