Welcome, Commercial Drone Pilots!
Join our growing community today!

DroneBase? Any Good

Hi guys,
I am a Part 107 pilot and just registered with the DroneBase.
I have two questions:
1- Which type of Camera do we have to use for ground shots?
2- Is there a sample training mission video? I couldn't find through Facebook.
I have studied their lessons and after the Background Check they gave me a test mission but I am really ignorant how to do it and I don't want to make a mistake too. Thank you in advance!
What type of test mission did you get? Roof inspection?

What type of test mission did you get? Roof inspection?
I have a lot of missions for them and they are usually pretty specific about what they want. They usually give altitudes required and such.

Hi guys,
I have two questions:
I have studied their lessons and after the Background Check they gave me a test mission but I am really ignorant how to do it and I don't want to make a mistake too. Thank you in advance!
Some jobs require iPhone camera for geo referencing and some require DSLR.

Hi guys,
I have two questions:
Also look under DroneBase training on YouTube.

I just got an invitation 2 days ago to onboard. Dronebase has partnered with Eagleview OnSite Solutions and you get a link to an Eagleview Onsite 6-part course with tests at the end of each course. Once you successfully complete it online you get a certificate of completion and they will assign a test mission within 48 hours then send a badge for you to wear out on each assignment. I am currently awaiting my test mission which I should receive today. Sounded interesting as they will cover your liability insurance for each assignment. Has anyone else done this? There has been a lot of storm and hail damage in my area and they mentioned Allstate in the course.