Welcome, Commercial Drone Pilots!
Join our growing community today!

Hello From Alabama

FatherXmas

DSAR Member
Reaction score
I had intended to post this earlier, but ended up spending the last few hours at the hospital. My great-grandson was wanting to come out into the world, turned out to be a false alarm, so they sent my granddaughter home for tonight.
Anyway, I'm in Mentone, Alabama. I got into drones because the local rescue squad started a drone team and it was love at first flight. I passed my 107 back around April last year. I've been an avid semi-pro photographer since the 70's and plan to do photography and/or drone work full time when I retire in the next year or so. In the meantime, doing a little real estate work and a few events.
The fleet includes a Spark - Piglet; Mavic Pro - Pig; Phantom 4 Pro - Bacon and in keeping with the flying pig theme, Mavic Air (when it gets here) - Porkchop.

Reactions: dirkclod
Hello,
It is a pleasure to welcome you to the CommercialDronePilots forum.
I hope that you will be able to use the forum for the exchange of innovative ideas and as a resource for current developments in the commercial drone field.
Enjoy!

Congrats on the soon to be grandchild! :)

Welcome to our newest forum .
Take a little time and look around all our subforums to find what suits you and besure to read our Guidelines and ask if you have any questions in a message to any of the staff .
Enjoy all the knowledge members have to offer .
0rojyyg-png.60

Also be sure and visit this thread CDP Giveaway - Phantom 4 Pro... :)

Hello and welcome to the Commercial Drone Pilots forum. We are glad to have you on board. I'm confident you'll find lots of helpful and enlightening information throughout this forum.