Welcome, Commercial Drone Pilots!
Join our growing community today!

Hiring a Licensed Drone Pilot in Southern California (Temecula)

DroneDeliveryGuy

Reaction score
Hello,

I am a software developer working on a "Drone Delivery" product. We have a customer already and are looking to run some real-world scenarios in the field and discuss current regulations.

We need someone that is:
  • Has own heavy duty drone
  • Commercially licensed to fly in California
  • Insured
  • Lives within driving distance of Temecula, Ca.
  • Has experience flying with a variety of payloads (and proof of it)
  • Is available in the next few weeks for a couple half-day on-site jobs in which they will fly payloads to various locations, drop-off payload remotely, and fly back.

Please reply with:
  1. Your location
  2. The type of equipment you have
  3. Proof of CA license
  4. Proof of experience flying with payloads
  5. Hourly rate

Thanks in advance.

Thanks for that FAA input. I found FAA Reg Part 107 and that was helpful.

I would say max distance would be 1-2 miles and it would leave line of sight.

The other issue would be altitude in large cities. You can legally fly 400 feet above a building. But here is the problem, if you have a 500 foot building you can not climb above that building and travel across town. Max legal altitude is 400 feet, so in cities like San Francisco, New York you would need another waiver to transit above those buildings.

The other issue would be altitude in large cities. You can legally fly 400 feet above a building. But here is the problem, if you have a 500 foot building you can not climb above that building and travel across town. Max legal altitude is 400 feet, so in cities like San Francisco, New York you would need another waiver to transit above those buildings.