Welcome, Commercial Drone Pilots!
Join our growing community today!

Use in estate agency

Nicholas craddock

Reaction score
Hi Forum. Interested to see this new commercial drone forum as I have been looking at various companies offering to enable me to become accomplished in achieving use of my drone for commercial purposes.
I am a newbie to the drone world, but have already found my phantom 4 pro to be far better than I imagined at filming and I find the drone intuitively easy to fly. Just getting to use the various intelligent flight options.
I intend to use it for photographing and videoing property I have for sale in my own estate agency offices, but could be tempted to do summer weddings etc in the future..

I am disabled in the walking department but feel that the drone world doesn't handicap me as other sports/businesses might.

I am based in Herefordshire so if anyone has suggestions on best companies to gain CAA compliance I would be interested.

Lastly I have Adobe premiere pro, but the 4k footage I've taken won't run in it as my laptops a few years old. I've reduced to 1080p and if I first run it through windows movie maker it will then work in adobe.

I look forward to hearing from you experts out there.

Nick

Hi Nick,

I did my training via www.flyicarus.co.uk and found them to be extremely professional (I guess all the approved trainers are!)

They used to do the odd course now and then in Telford, but looking at their site it looks like it's now only Oxfordshire (their HQ) or some other places in the NW. The OE is at their HQ, close to an RAF base, which makes for a quite interesting couple of hours :)

Hi Nick,

I did my training via www.flyicarus.co.uk and found them to be extremely professional (I guess all the approved trainers are!)