Welcome, Commercial Drone Pilots!
Join our growing community today!

AMA Insurance? Renewal

FireFlyer

Reaction score
Has anyone else signed up for the AMA insurance for part 107 operations? I did, planned for a 1 year run of it. It ran for about 6 month then they said there would be a renewal after 6 months, and it would continue with identical coverage.

Well I received the email asking me to confirm that I wanted to renew. I said yes, now nothing. And the expire date for the first half of that policy is going to expire.

Is anyone else in the same boat? Any recommendations on how to proceed? Thanks.

Hello,

I am an aviation insurance broker that specializes in commercial and public UAS insurance. You may have seen some of my content on this website. If not, I have included a link to my insurance thread below.

The Great Insurance Information Thread of 2018!

It is not a good look when your insurance broker does not respond to you in a timely manner. If they do not respond to you at renewal (the time they get paid), how would they or the insurance company respond when it is time for a claim?

I utilize a management system that allows me to keep track of all my renewals and contact my clients (both manned and unmanned) when renewal time is approaching. I allow ample time to warn the insured of the upcoming premium, to ask any questions that they may have, and, of course, make any changes for the upcoming year.

As a broker, I work for my customers, not the insurance company. I always keep their best interests in mind. That is my fiduciary responsibility as an insurance broker.

If you would like to request a quote from me, please follow the link below. Also, if you have any questions, please feel free to send me an email. I am here to help.

Request a Free Online Commercial UAS Insurance Quote Now!

Sincerely,

Joe Ernster
[email protected]