Welcome, Commercial Drone Pilots!
Join our growing community today!

Logo in development...

LOL I drew it, and it is *mostly* accurate. That was a lot of work. What concerns me is that I have so much effort invested in this design, that I may no longer be objective.

but I’m liking it.

As a graphic artist, my number one rule when it comes to logos is keep it simple and ask yourself a few questions. Will it print as well on stationary as it will on the side of a van? Will fine details hold when reduced down to smallest use size, or will they disappear or - even worse - turn into a single blob? Will the use of color gradients and translucence make printing more expensive and complex? Will the logo design be able to be easily embroidered on caps and shirts? If you look around in the world, most well known and easily recognizable logos are not complex.

I think your logo, though very nice looking, will be very challenging for the various printing services due to your extensive use of color/tone gradients. My advice before you incur the cost of a trademark would be to speak to the various types of printing services you may wish to use in the future and get their opinion regarding any printing challenges they may foresee. Good luck.

Thanks for your detailed input. I have been a graphic designer for over 25 years and I agree with everything you said. This piece has evolved naturally, and while the level of detail is greater than I would normally use... I’m really liking it. As I said, I may have lost some objectivity because I have a lot of time invested and I like it. Which is why I am seeking input like yours.

The only challenge I really foresee is spot color screen printing and embroidery. I will have to simplify the design to make that work effectively. Most of the details are actually holding pretty well at smaller sizes.

I still need to work on the typography for this. I haven’t gotten that far yet.